Busted In The Buff

I love watching Tru TV.  I guess that makes me a bit of a voyeur but I can’t help it. 

There’s something about a spouse poisoning their husband/wife for $2 million dollars because they were only getting $1 million in the divorce or criminals doing incredibly stupid things (usually drunk or on drugs). It’s crazy, I know, but I can’t get enough of it.

   Steve humors me and quietly reads a book while I get my fill but the other night he missed a doozy.  He went to bed early so did not get to enjoy the show with the name I have in the title.  It was as named – different people being arrested for being naked.

   I deduced that none were true nudists due to the fact that they were publicly nude in an array of places and were all drunk.  I guess some folks have to be inebriated to shed their inhibitions and clothes.  Too bad.  They miss the best part of being nude.  Enjoying the sun on your skin and swimming sans suits in a nudist venue.  Instead they are drunk, usually very loud, and wandering around on dark streets.  What’s that all about?

I hope no one ever confuses these miscreants for  true nudists.  We don’t need any more bad raps, don’t you think?  It sure was fun to watch, though!   – Angie

Related:  Pantless in a Porsche video

3 Responses

  1. I agree that these folks who were “busted in the buff” were not true nudists for the very reasons you mentioned. Unforturnately, the press and the public will call them nudists just because they were nude. And that makes it harder for us real nudists to promote nudism as a sane and healthy lifestyle.

    They really are missing the joys of nudism. Thanks for sharing.

  2. My problem is that I am neither sane nor healthy and drunk or not, I want to run around naked.

    So far I have resisted the urge to do so where I might be arrested.

    On top of that is the problem ot “i’s'”and “e’s” . The ‘except after c’ thing doesn’t always work.

    So I wrote ‘neither’ that way because it appealed to my sense of what looked right. Right or wrong, I’m sticking with it!

    Maybe I should get a hobby… Oh yeah, this is is it. I’m doomed. – Steve

  3. That’s too bad for those who got busted. Too bad they don’t have more sense, or at least better self control. Then again, I’ve been guilty of doing the same thing – tho only one time, and I wasn’t caught. In my case, it was a dare, and I have a bit of trouble resisting dares. (No, that’s not an invitation.)

Courteous behavior is expected; please stay on-topic. Thanks!

