Hasting’s First World Naked Bike Ride, 2014 #WNBR

Socks off

Last year I took part in my first World Naked Bike Ride.  Coincidentally the ride I elected to take part in was also a first, Hasting’s first WNBR which suited me because as a new ride, numbers were much lower and I’m not exactly confident on a bike.

A number of my friends have ridden on WNBR rides for years and quite a few organise and marshal the events so I had plenty of people to turn to for advice to allay my qualms, not only about my distinct lack of cycling prowess but also as a woman and naturist, taking part in such a public event.


For those of you who have never witnessed or taken part in a WNBR ride, they’re joyous occasions transmitting a deadly serious message.  Although I haven’t cycled much in adulthood, I’m environmentally conscious, a belief structure which underpins the naturist community…

View original post 1,407 more words

