Why I’m in love with Vera: A Spanish naturist odyssey

Clothes are optional

Veraby Stephen Brown

Vera, dear Vera, not the first name most would automatically associate with nudity…I’m thinking:  Vera Lynn, Vera Drake or, heaven forbid, Vera Duckworth!

No, the Vera of my naturist dreams is Vera Playa, the nude resort on South East Spain’s Almeria coast. The mere mention of Vera Playa strikes glee and warmth in my naturist soul, especially as I stare out of my window on a gloomy, wet Wednesday afternoon in dear old Blighty.

For me, and thousands of other naturists, Vera Playa is the quintessential naturist resort and is now where my partner and I hope to relocate to permanently later in the year.

But to explain why I have settled on Vera above all other possible candidates for the final resting of my naturist ark, I must first take you back in time, 25 years to be exact.

Yes, this year I am celebrating my…

View original post 870 more words

