Why I Love Being Naked | Christina Tesoro

The Naturist Page


When I was a little girl, I was one of the nakedest little girls you’d ever meet. Kids have no sense of shame about their bodies, and why should they? Being naked, as long as you’re not shivering out in the cold, is one of the most natural things a human body can be. From communal bath time with the cousins, where I was only distinguishable by the length of my hair (come on, every family has one of those dorky photos), to walking around diaper-less and fancy-free, to hauling up my polyester Barbie nightie and boogying bottomless in the living room, naked was the way I wanted to be.

Something changed when I was about 6 or 7. I was at a pool club in Brooklyn, wearing an itty-bitty white bikini with rainbow rhinestones on it, and my friend’s older brother said something. Maybe about the bikini being see-through,

View original post 492 more words

Courteous behavior is expected; please stay on-topic. Thanks!

