How Music is not a good advocate for Naturism

Naturist Fab

It’s been a while since I wrote a blog and I wanted to make sure that my next blog had something to say.

Something I have noticed for quite some time now is how music (and videos) objectify and sexualize the body. I shouldn’t be too hard on the music industry as it is everywhere; television, magazines and social media. Everyone is obsessed with sex.

I’m not saying that I am not a sexual being and it isn’t fair to say that as naturists we do not partake in the act but we view nudity on a whole different level which brings me back to music.

When I go to the gym to workout I usually put on a pop station for some of the more up tempo songs that they play. But in listening to many of the music out there it all seems to come back to the…

View original post 270 more words

One Response

  1. When it comes down to it for us nudist when we are gathered, the music we listen to is all about context and what you want to make of it. A song can have a wonderful beat to dance to with sexual filled lyrics, you just go with the beat and drown out the words.


Courteous behavior is expected; please stay on-topic. Thanks!

