Why does art make nudity OK?

Nude Movement

57a87b702a00002d004f8e5aPhoto: © Angelo Musco Studio, used by permission. To sign up for future shoots click here.

I was at an art gallery the other month, playing Mozart background music on my viola while gifted artists milled around appreciating each other’s paintings of the nude human body.

I was taken aback at how sensual some of these paintings were. I guess it had been a long time since I’d viewed nude art.

They were sensual enough for some of them to cause me to feel something…’down there’.

What a riot.

img_1405Yet, if I decided to suddenly dismount from my viola, take off my clothes, and join the lovely ladies on the wall in their nudity but as a real-life addition – that would have caused the riot – as well as probably not getting paid for my background music that evening.

Funnily enough my encounter with this art society…

View original post 865 more words

One Response

  1. Nudity is O.K., on quite a few beaches, as well as in resorts etc.. And I have sat (nude) particularly, @ River Island Resort, Cap d’agde, etc., and had the same conversations and interaction as I have had “in textile” at other locations! Honestly!!!!!

    Like

Courteous behavior is expected; please stay on-topic. Thanks!

